Tags

, , , ,

I haven’t written in awhile so I figured I should get some stuff out. I… do not have a job, currently. Because of this, I live with my parents, I am the only person in the world without a cell phone, my car insurance lapsed so now I can’t technically drive, and my license to practice in a hospital is coming due to re-new in the next couple weeks. I know I should get on this situation and rectify it, but for the life of me…. I can’t. I am content with going to bed at 2am and waking up at noon, making breakfast and watching tv all day. I don’t think or feel when I am watching tv, and that is good! I am only slightly bothered when a friend is having a get together and I can’t attend because of lack of car and money. I get over it quickly however, once I think about touching other people, having to get dressed and put on stupid makeup, and going anywhere unfamiliar gets me all worked up and nervous anyways.

I have to argue both points of D. VS. L.

Depression:  a condition of general emotional dejection and withdrawal; sadness greater and more prolonged than that warranted by any objective reason. One stuck in a state or emotion without fluctuation.

Laziness: averse or disinclined to work, activity, or exertion; indolent, Sluggish. Without want or desire to move in a certain motion or direction.

So, If it is an emotional dejection and withdrawal that is causing the disinclination to work and be productive, then could it be both? I don’t want to see someone professional about it, I just want my mother to understand that not everything is black and white. I really don’t know how to fix this or even if I want to.

Image

 

